Tags

, , ,

Last week, Tom and I were in Germany to attend my youngest cousin Christina’s wedding, which took place just outside of Munich. We spent a week in the city, wandering all around, Tom sampling wurst for the first time, me chowing down on as many pretzels as possible.

Here we are in Marienplatz.

M:New

M:New2

I love the dragon that’s climbing up the side of the building. What’s he doing there?

M:Dragon

We visited a few churches.

M:Altar

M:Church

M:Ceiling

And admired the beautiful details on the exteriors of buildings.

M:Building2

M:Building

We stopped for lunch one day in this oh-so-Bavarian spot

M:Restaurant

and on another day, visited one of my favorite museums, Lehnbachhaus, full of phenomenal work by German Expressionists.

M:Horse

I liked the details I found as we wandered around the city.

M:Angel

M:Skull

 

M:Ox

M:Gargoyle

And had a sudden urge to jump on a bike.

M:Bikes

We saw so many beautiful doors. This one had leather inserts.

M:Door

These two belonged to a church.

M:Door2

M:Door3

One afternoon, we went out to the Olympic Stadium.

M:Olym

And finally, the wedding! Notice the Lederhosen sported by the band. Fun was had by all!

M:WedBW

And then it was time to go home again. A short but sweet trip!

M:Back21

M:Back2

